If the user unsubscribes from receiving the eNewsletter, they will appear in the exclusion list but can still be emailed if you chose to send them an invitation to re-register.
When a user unsubscribes from receiving a re-register email, they will appear in the exclusion list and will not receive eNewsletters.
To view your exclusion list, login in to your Sporty site and click on Dashboard in the top left
Click on 'News & eNewsletters'.
If someone has clicked ‘Unsubscribe’ by mistake, or wishes to be taken off the exclusion list for any other reason, it is possible to remove their address from the list by clicking the delete button.